Digital Media Program Advisory Committee Minutes May 29, 2012

During the month of May, professionals and advisory committee members judge and give feedback on student work and programs. The Gallery Reception recognizes and displays student work.

The Digital Media Awards Gallery was held on May 29, 2012 from 11:30-12:30 pm at the Career Center in Room 117. Teachers Jeff Cochran, Sandy Morrow, Patrick Sasser, and Jeaniene Thompson; students, parents, advisory committe members, and administrators were present and were able to see and comment on all types of student work that was on display. We had a large turnout with many students and parents, an advisory committee member, and administrators attending. We served light refreshments (relish tray, deli sandwiches, chips and cookies), and presented winners with printed certificates, and 16BG flash drives to the three best of show winners.

Computers in the classroom displayed gold and silver award winners for video; and printouts of gold and silver award winners for web and graphic design were on display. The Best of Show winners were; Christian Ackmann for Video (Animated Collage), Sam Nielson for Print (Band Assignment), and McKenzie Johnson for Web/Interactive(RBHS DECA Club Website).